Field Trip Finder Sacramento

Home › Homeschool co-ops & classes

Homeschool co-ops, classes & park days in Sacramento

Co-ops, microschools, daytime classes and regular meetups for homeschool families. We checked each one on the group's or program's own page and show the ages, cost or tuition, faith stance and meeting days where they publish them.

1co-ops & class communities
3drop-off & hybrid programs

Jump to: Co-ops & class communities · Drop-off & hybrid programs · Add your group

More for homeschoolers: homeschool days, educator discounts, curriculum swaps & library programs →

How this list works. We only list groups and classes that have their own website, or a public Facebook group or page that is their official home. We copy the details from that page and show the date we last checked. "Faith" is how the group describes itself. "Not stated" means it doesn't say either way. Cards marked ⚠️ (1 right now) are ones we couldn't fully confirm, and each one says why. Co-ops often fill up or need you to join first, so contact the group before you show up. We are not affiliated with any group or venue here.

🤝 Co-ops & class communities (1)

Parent-run groups and nonprofit communities that meet weekly for classes. Most expect parents to help.

Price: see site⚠️ Not fully confirmed
Area: Roseville

A homeschool learning center with classes in a group setting. It is a parent-participation community: families enrolling in 2 or more classes volunteer and take part in events.

  • Ages: See site
  • Cost: Not listed on the registration page; tuition is billed monthly (from a search summary).
  • Faith: Not stated by the group
  • When: See site.

⚠️ The fee is not on the page we read. Ask the school.

Source: Their own page (yourrcs.org). Last checked Oct 23, 2026.

🏫 Drop-off & hybrid programs (3)

Paid programs where teachers teach your child on set days while you stay the legal homeschool parent. Costs are copied from each program's own page.

Area: Sacramento (Maple Neighborhood Center, 3301 37th Ave)

A homeschool enrichment program run by the Adventure Playground, powered by Fairytale Town, with four STEAM activities and two structured physical-play activities a week plus play time. It is a vendor for several charter schools.

  • Ages: Kindergarten to grade 8 (aimed at grades 3–6)
  • Tuition: 2026-27 per session: $225 for 3 days (Wed/Thu/Fri), $180 for 2 days, $110 for 1 day a week. Single day $30, drop-in $35. Student aide $110/$85/$60.
  • When: Wednesday–Friday, five sessions a year; a Homeschool All Comers play day needs no registration.
Source: Their own page (sacadventureplay.wordpress.com). Last checked Oct 23, 2026.
Area: Rocklin

An educational program and learning community, not a school of record. Families stay responsible for their child's education. Charter funds may apply to Wednesday–Friday instruction.

  • Ages: Grades 2–8 (core program)
  • Tuition: 5-Day Core $8,000 a year ($800 a month); 3-Day Enrichment $5,000 a year ($500 a month); $150 registration fee per family. Service Membership rates are lower.
  • Faith: Secular for charter-funded instruction (per its page).
  • When: Core: Monday–Friday. Enrichment: Wednesday–Friday.
Source: Their own page (meadowviewlearning.org). Last checked Oct 23, 2026.
Faith-based
Area: Sacramento

A part-time program where homeschool students take core classes on campus. Families must show a private school affidavit, charter or PSP enrollment.

  • Ages: Grades 6–12
  • Tuition: 2026-27 annual tuition: middle school $1,800 (1 course) to $6,900 (4 courses); high school $2,000 to $7,700. Plus $250 enrollment and $250 student services fees.
  • Faith: Christian school.
  • When: Up to four classes on campus; schedule set with the school.
Source: Their own page (dcasac.org). Last checked Oct 23, 2026.